聚思中国清洁能源科技论坛

聚思可谓是与中国进行可持续发展领域国际合作的卓越桥梁。聚思有一个强大的跟踪记录,促进运作互动、双语和高品质的论坛,从而汇集来自政府、学术界 和企业界的领导人进行清洁能源的主题讨论。聚思中国清洁能源科技论坛是可持续发展技术领域最高级别的跨部门、跨国界会议之一。聚思的领导团队始创于 2008年麻省理工学院的“中国能源未来”论坛,这次会议是中美政府关于中国清洁能源的第一次公开对话。

驻华美国能源部门的执行理事Marty Schoebauer说道:“再一次感谢你们能组织并管理这样一个顶尖的论坛。我在早餐期间偶遇了一些参与 者,并与之达成了共识——你们的形式非常适合这次的活动,即把它与其余部分区分开来。我已告知我们的团队这次的论坛非常成功,而且我们也应该追随你们的脚 步,以后采取类似的形式开展活动。

隶属于以色列代表团和魏斯曼研究机构的教授Rick Hardiman这样说道:“恭喜你们成功举办这次会议。这的确是一个盛大的、有组织的会议,而且你们也邀请了一群卓越的有创造力的人。我很喜欢你们的讨 论形式,因此我可能在我正在准备的中以可持续能源会议中采用这样的形式。如果不是时间太短,下午我们卓有成效的讨论会很容易地再持续一天。不管怎样,我很 确信这次的论坛会有一个很好的成果,而且可以更进一步帮助改善中美(以及以色列)在环境领域的关系。

碳战空间的执行董事Jigar Shah发表了他的观点:“我明白你们都知道我要说什么,但这仍然值得强调。如果你们不做好你们的工作,就没有其他人做了。聚思正在干一份被低估的重要工作!”

清洁技术集团的研究总管,David Cheng这样评论:“我非常荣幸能参加如此高端的会议。作为一名频繁参加各类会议(现在也负责组织)的人,我认为这次的论坛组织极好,且拥有高质量的参 与者。我认为你们的论坛突出了合作和交流的理念,这是与其他论坛的不同之处。你们能同时召集中国与会者和不会说普通话的西方人同时参与这样一个有思想深度 的辩论,着实令人佩服。

我们最新的一届论坛于2011年11月19至20日与CECEP(中国节能环保集团公司),该领域唯一的国有企业共同举办。有来自7个国家的代表出席了本届论坛。


论坛材料:

JUCCCE China Energy Forum 2010 (agenda) with National Academy for Mayors of China

JUCCCE China Energy Forum 2008 (agenda)

JUCCCE China Energy Forum 2007 with National Development Reform Commission's Investment Association Committee

MIT Forum on the Future of Energy in China 2007 (where JUCCCE was conceived) (agenda)


特别鸣谢:

在此,对陈茹、黄笑春、Elizabeth Campbell、River Lu和 Shayla Yin多年来的优秀协调工作予以特别褒奖。并向为本届论坛做出贡献的众多志愿者致以谢意!

感谢在项目中大力支持我们的成员: Emily Chen 陈茜雯, Xi Chen 陈稀, Candice Geng 耿梦瑶, Nancy Jiang 江蔚曦, Xinrong Hu 胡新荣, CC Huang, Keqiang Huang 黄克强, Jingrong Li 李京蓉, Xi Li 李曦, Hao Liu 刘皓, Rong Liao 廖蓉, Humphrey Ng, Yixia Pan 潘伊葭, Dan Pei 裴丹, Ruiqing Peng 彭瑞清, Joyce Wang 王文芳, Ning Wang 汪宁, Wei Wei 魏巍, Thomas Wu, Shi Xia 夏时, Gina Xiang 项楠, Ariel Xu 许卉, Han Xu 徐翰. Lily Xu 徐曼, Xiaomeng Yang 杨晓萌, Amy Zeng, Fan Zhao, Bin Zhang 张斌, Bryan Zhang 张凯, Chunlan Zhang 张春岚, Nancy Li.

感谢 Dow Chemical, CECEP, IHS, NDRC Investment Association Committee, US Department of Energy, MIT, McKinsey, Morrison & Foerster, Focus Ventures, Augmentum, Hayworth, Phillips Lighting, APCO, Accenture, New Zealand Trade & Enterprise, Dell, BusyTrade, China Economic Review, Mustang Ventures, Upstream Asia, Ogilvy PR, 国际能源网, 商界期刊群, 中国投资协会IAC, 中华创业投资协会, NE 中华新能源, MyPiao.


论坛风采:

http://juccce.smugmug.com/Sustainable-Industry/JUCCCE-China-Energy-Forums

相关媒体报道:

JUCCCE Forum 2-page interview, China Economic Review 2012

JUCCCE Forum 2-page supplement, China Daily

JUCCCE Forum 6-page supplement, ppaper

Elliott Ng blog

CISEI Briefing II

"2010 JUCCCE China Energy Forum Features Stories from China's Mayors, State Owned Enterprises" PR Newswire

"China: Future center for Israeli renewable, water tech?" The Jerusalem Post

"Circular Economy Demands Cross Border Collaboration", Manuela Zoninsein, Israel Strategist.com 

Amiando China 2.0 Tour 2008

"JUCCCE China Clean Energy Forum Notes: Roundup" Forum 2008, Richard Brubaker

JUCCCE China Energy Forums

 

JUCCCE is one of the most reputable bridges for international collaboration with China in the sustainability area.  JUCCCE has a strong track record of facilitating interactive, bilingual, high quality forums which bring together leaders from government, academia and business to discuss clean energy topics.   The JUCCCE China Energy Forum is one of the highest-level cross-sector, cross-border conferences on sustainable technologies for China.  JUCCCE's leadership team was instrumental in producing the MIT Forum on the Future of Energy in China in 2008, which became one of the first public dialogues between China and US government on clean energy.


 

Exec Dir, US DOE in China, Marty Schoebauer: "Thanks once again for organizing and managing a top notch forum. I ran into several participants at breakfast and we all agreed that your format was perfect for this event -- setting it apart from the rest. I let (our team) know the forum was superbly done and that we should follow your lead in adopting similiar formats..." 

Israeli delegate Professor Rick Hardiman of Weissman Institute: "I want to congratulate you all for a really successful conference. It was a great meeting, excellently organised and you invited a wonderfully stimulating group of people. I loved the format for the discussion groups and will probably use it for the China-Israel sustainable energy conference I am preparing for next year. If anything, the afternoon session, which really provided food for thought, was too short and I felt we could have easily gone on for another day. In any event I am sure the forum will have a very positive outcome and help to further the much needed US-China (and Israel) relations in the environment sector. " 

Jigar Shah, Executive Director, Carbon War Room: "I know that you know this, but it is worth repeating. If you didn’t do your work, no one else would. JUCCCE performs a critical task which is under-appreciated! 

David Cheng, Director of Research, Cleantech Group: "Thanks for the wonderful conference. As a frequent attendee of conferences (and now someone who helps organize them), I thought the Forum was well-organized and had a high quality of attendees. Unlike some other conferences, I thought your Forum really highlighted collaboration and conversation. Your ability to have Chinese nationals and non-Mandarin speaking Westerners engage in thoughtful debate is a master stroke."


 

Our latest Forum was held on Nov 19-20, 2011 with CECEP (China Energy Conservation and Environmental Protection Group), the only state owned enterprise in this sector. Representatives from 7 countries attended.

Below: View the forum binder and over 20 expert essays on how collaboration can help accelerate the greening of China.

JUCCCE China Energy Forum 2010 (agenda) with National Academy for Mayors of China

JUCCCE China Energy Forum 2008 (agenda)

JUCCCE China Energy Forum 2007 with National Development Reform Commission's Investment Association Committee

MIT Forum on the Future of Energy in China 2007 (where JUCCCE was conceived) (agenda)


THANK YOUs

Special recognition to Christine Chen, Lucy Huang, Elizabeth Campbell, River Lu, Shayla Yin for being masterful coordinators over the years.

Thanks to the many dedicated volunteers who have made the events possible! Emily Chen 陈茜雯, Xi Chen 陈稀, Candice Geng 耿梦瑶, Nancy Jiang 江蔚曦, Xinrong Hu 胡新荣, CC Huang, Keqiang Huang 黄克强, Jingrong Li 李京蓉, Xi Li 李曦, Hao Liu 刘皓, Rong Liao 廖蓉, Humphrey Ng, Yixia Pan 潘伊葭, Dan Pei 裴丹, Ruiqing Peng 彭瑞清, Joyce Wang 王文芳, Ning Wang 汪宁, Wei Wei 魏巍, Thomas Wu, Shi Xia 夏时, Gina Xiang 项楠, Ariel Xu 许卉, Han Xu 徐翰. Lily Xu 徐曼, Xiaomeng Yang 杨晓萌, Amy Zeng, Fan Zhao, Bin Zhang 张斌, Bryan Zhang 张凯, Chunlan Zhang 张春岚, Nancy Li.

We're grateful for the support of Dow Chemical, CECEP, IHS, NDRC Investment Association Committee, US Department of Energy, MIT, McKinsey, Morrison & Foerster, 

Focus Ventures, Augmentum, Hayworth, Phillips Lighting, APCO, Accenture, New Zealand Trade & Enterprise, Dell, BusyTrade, China Economic Review, Mustang Ventures, Upstream Asia, Ogilvy PR, 国际能源网, 商界期刊群, 中国投资协会IAC, 中华创业投资协会, NE 中华新能源, MyPiao.


FULL PHOTO GALLERY

http://juccce.smugmug.com/Sustainable-Industry/JUCCCE-China-Energy-Forums

PRESS

JUCCCE Forum 2-page interview, China Economic Review 2012

JUCCCE Forum 2-page supplement, China Daily

JUCCCE Forum 6-page supplement, ppaper

Elliott Ng blog

CISEI Briefing II

"2010 JUCCCE China Energy Forum Features Stories from China's Mayors, State Owned Enterprises" PR Newswire

"China: Future center for Israeli renewable, water tech?" The Jerusalem Post

"Circular Economy Demands Cross Border Collaboration", Manuela Zoninsein, Israel Strategist.com 

Amiando China 2.0 Tour 2008

"JUCCCE China Clean Energy Forum Notes: Roundup" Forum 2008, Richard Brubaker