实习生项目-人生的学习历程

聚思的实习生活会改变你的生活态度,实习生在聚思的工作学习生活中惊奇的发展,个人可以影响和改变世界。我们的工作方式是非常多元,高效,协作的。

你或许会改变职业选择,成为环境相关公益组织的一员,也可能改变你的饮食习惯,成为健康厨师和素食者。

加入我们! volunteer@juccce.org

郑辰雨, 支援者 2010-至今

自从2010暑假实习到现在,Chenyu已经成为了聚思不可缺少的一部分。

在她实习期间,她领导了书本翻译项目。她现在工作于摩根斯坦利但同时也是聚思社区关系的经理。她在她的博客里写道,:

“在聚思工作期间,我学会了结合实习生的积极性和技巧来帮助完成项目。聚思是一个跨国界、跨行业的组织,致力于建设绿色中国。在这样一个组织里,我扮演着资源召集者的角色。结合积极性和资源,我们达到了有效的创新与合作。"

 


Jesse Chang,2010志愿者–现在

自从2010起,Jesse Chang是聚思的一名志愿者。现在他在领导聚思的技术转移项目。

你是怎么知道聚思的?

我在清洁技术行业从事投行工作,所以我一直对能源的可持续发展很感兴趣。一天我正在搜索中美在清洁能源合作的机会时,搜索到了聚思。我联系到了 Peggy,之后我马上飞到了上海,帮助他们举办2011年清洁能源论坛。我现在为聚思的技术转移项目工作。我帮助聚思与顶尖的科技公司和风投公司合作, 把清洁技术带到中国。我非常荣幸能找到这个机会,因为这是一个独特的中美文化交流的桥梁,给中国带来了可持续发展的技术。同时中国也有意愿去试验和改变。

你在聚思最重要的时刻是什么时候?

在聚思工作不久后,我就在美国航空航天局埃姆斯研究中心发表了有关‘和悦梦想’的演讲。Charlie Mathews和我赢得了最出色的可持续发展解决方案的奖项。那是一个只有在聚思才能得到的独一无二的机会。

你从聚思的工作中学到了什么?

合作的力量。在2011年聚思能源峰会上,我们邀请到了8个国家的领导人和得到了5个国家的合作。聚思是一个能将所有的专家和领导人聚集在一起的平台。我见识了合作的力量。

你想对那些想去聚思工作的人说什么?在这里一切皆有可能。主动的寻找可为聚思做出贡献的机会。不管你的背景是什么,聚思总会有适合你的工作。我们是一个志愿者形势的组织,在这里你可以和其他高端人才一起工作。

你想对那些想去聚思工作的人说什么?

在这里一切皆有可能。主动的寻找可为聚思做出贡献的机会。不管你的背景是什么,聚思总会有适合你的工作。我们是一个志愿者形势的组织,在这里你可以和其他高端人才一起工作。

Elizabeth Campbell,前任实习生和办公室主任

Elizabeth Campbell曾是聚思主席的办公室主任。之后她被聚思的共同创办者Steve Papermaster 雇佣到他自己的科技公司Ngenera 工作。现在,她工作于脸谱网。

你是怎么知道聚思的?

我在读本科时,曾经在聚思实习。毕业后,我作为办公室主任回到聚思。

你在聚思最重要的时刻是什么时候?

熬夜写发表在经济学人上的辩论。聚思通过媒体产生了巨大的影响。

你从聚思的工作中学到了什么?

知识就是力量,但是合作的力量更是无穷的。

你想对那些想去聚思工作的人说什么?

认真实干。


Holly Cheng前任驻企高管

Holly 参与了最初促成聚思成立的活动,她帮助聚思在成立初期建立的北京办公室。在离开BP中国以后,Holly来到聚思做了一年驻企高管。她曾是我们北京办公室的主任,负责政府关系和智能电网项目。之后,她加入了Vestas中国分公司,负责政府关系。现在她是Huntsman公司政府关系部门的主任。

Learning Journey Internships

 

JUCCCE is helping create a generation of sustainable leaders. Today’s global problems require much more coordinated collaboration across a variety of organizations, spanning different sectors and geographies. JUCCCErs are ready to lead the way!

 

Working at JUCCCE can change your life. Interns at JUCCCE are always surprised how much of an impact on the world they can make. Our working style is a uniquely collaborative and fast-paced.

 

You might leave deciding to pursue a career in sustainability and at an NGO. Or you may learn how to cook and become more vegetarian!

To get involved, please email: volunteer@juccce.org

 

 

Chenyu Zheng, Volunteer 2010-Present

Chenyu interned summer 2010 and has been an integral part of JUCCCE ever since.

During her internship, she led a book translation project. She now works for Morgan Stanley and also is JUCCCE's community relations manager. 

Below is a quote from her blog post about her experience at JUCCCE

"I learned how to align motivation and skill sets of volunteers with relevant projects.  As JUCCCE convenes  cross-border, cross-sector stakeholders to green China, I find myself a convener of resources for JUCCCE. When motivation is aligned and resources are convened, we achieve scale by innovation, collaboration and love of efficiency."

 

Jesse Chang, Volunteer 2010-present

Jesse Chang has been a volunteer since 2010, and he now helps lead JUCCCE's tech transfer program. 

How did you hear about JUCCCE/come to work with JUCCCE?  I work in investment banking in the cleantech industry, so through that I’ve been interested in sustainable development of energy resources. One day I in a random web search for U.S. – China opportunities in the cleantech space, and JUCCCE’s name came up as a leading NGO. I reached out to Peggy and, next thing I knew, I was flying to Shanghai to help them put together JUCCCE’s 2011 clean energy forum. I now work with JUCCCE’s tech transfer program. I help partnerships with top tech companies and VC’s to bring cleantech to China. I feel really fortunate to have found this opportunity as we are uniquely positioned as a cultural bridge between the US, which has engineering talent and technology solutions, and China, which has capital and a willingness to experiment.  

What was a notable moment at JUCCCE? Not long after starting to work at JUCCCE, I found myself at Nasa Ames, making a speech about China Dream. Charlie Mathews and I won the award for most outstanding sustainable solution. This was an amazing opportunity which I never would have had without JUCCCE.

What did you learn by working at JUCCCE?  The power of collaboration. At the 2011 JUCCCE Energy Forum, we brought leaders from 8 countries and 5 countries together. JUCCCE is the platform that convenes all these experts and leaders; I saw how much could be accomplished when people share their knowledge and work together.

What would you say to people thinking about working with JUCCCE? The sky is the limit here. Be proactive and seek out opportunities to contribute the JUCCCE and, no matter your background, there will be something that makes use of your skills. We are a volunteer-based organization, and you’ll be working with high-level people on big problems.

Elizabeth Campbell, former Intern and Chief of Staff

Elizabeth Campbell interned with JUCCCE, then worked as Chief of Staff for JUCCCE's Chairperson. She later was hired by JUCCCE co-founder Steve Papermaster in his technology company Ngenera and now works for Facebook.

How did you hear about JUCCCE/come to work with JUCCCE?  I began working with JUCCCE as an undergraduate intern, the summer before my senior year at Yale. I later returned to Shanghai full-time as Chief of Staff for the organization.

What was a notable moment at JUCCCE? Late nights helping write the Economist debate series! The impact JUCCCE makes through media is truly amazing.

What did you learn by working at JUCCCE? Or what did you gain? Knowledge is power -- but the ability to convene people can be truly game-changing.

What would you say to people thinking about working with JUCCCE? Dive in!

Holly Cheng, former Executive-in-Residence

Holly Cheng attended the inaugural event that created JUCCCE. She was inspired to join JUCCCE at the beginning and start up JUCCCE's Beijing office. She left BP China as a general manager in the Gas department and volunteer with JUCCCE for a year as an Executive-in-Residence. During this time, she headed up government relations, as well as spearheaded our Smart Grid initiative.

She then joined Vestas China as head of Government Relations. She is now head of Government Relations for Huntsman Corporation.